32ND ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING OF THE ST HUBERTS ISLAND RESIDENTS ASSOCIATION THURSDAY MARCH 11 2010

Meeting commenced 7.30pm at The Cove Village Hall.

This meeting was opened and then adjourned to the conclusion of the General Meeting.

- 1. Present
 - Ron Spratt (President in the chair) and members as per the attendance book.
- 2. Apologies as per the apologies list in the attendance book and .
- 2a The president welcomed all to new members to the meeting.
- 3. Confirmation of minutes of Annual General Meeting March 12 2009.

Resolved (moved Heather Fahey seconded Joan Barnes) the minutes be adopted.

- 4. President's Report tabled and read to the meeting.
 - **Resolved** –the report be received.
- 5. Secretary's Report read to the meeting.

Resolved – the report be received.

6. Treasures Report – as tabled.

Resolved (moved Doug Swinburn seconded Rob Hughes) the treasurer's report as tabled be adopted.

7. Election of Officers for the 2010/2011year

The President declared all positions vacant - Secretary advised there are no written nominations received in accordance with the rules of the association.

The president asked Vic Barnes a member present at the meeting the president invited him to chair the meeting for the election of officers.

Election for position of President

A nomination was moved and seconded for the position of President for Ron Spratt 5 Mainsail Avenue. A call for further nominations failed to produce any further nominations and Ron Spratt was elected president.

Election for position of Vice-president

A nomination was moved and seconded for the position of Vice-president for Gary Dibley 19 Salacia Close. A call for further nominations failed to produce any further nominations and Gary Dibley was elected Vice-president.

Election for position of Treasurer

A nomination was moved and seconded for the position of Treasurer for Ken Lummis 7 Discovery Street. A call for further nominations failed to produce any further nominations and Ken Lummis was elected treasurer.

31ST ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING OF THE ST HUBERTS ISLAND RESIDENTS ASSOCIATION THURSDAY MARCH 11 2010

Election for position of Secretary

A nomination was moved and seconded for the position of Secretary for Bob Fahey 30 Helmsman Boulevard. A call for further nominations failed to produce any further nominations and Bob Fahey was elected secretary.

Election for position of Committee

The Secretary has received no written nominations for the position of committee member and the following members were moved and seconded for the position of committee members:-

Neville Smith 86 Helmsman Boulevard Martin Wellington Boyd Close Steve Steele 107 Helmsman boulevard and Graham Wilson 52 Helmsman Boulevard.

All of the above were present and accepted the nomination.

A further call for nominations was made and with no other nominations the above were declared as committee members for year 2009/2010.

The matter of Public Officer and Newsletter editor are to be left to the incoming committee.

Vic Barnes vacated the chair, the president Ron Spratt resumed the chair and thanked Vic Barnes for his chairing of the election of officers.

8. General Business - nil.

The president invited all present to have a sample of wines and cheeses donated by another resident and member of the association, the secretary was asked to convey the thanks of the association for his generosity.

9. Next Annual General Meeting March 10 2011 The meeting concluded 8.55pm