## 33RD ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING OF THE ST HUBERTS ISLAND RESIDENTS ASSOCIATION THURSDAY MARCH 10 2011

Meeting commenced 7.30pm at The Cove Village Hall.

This meeting was opened and then adjourned to the conclusion of the General Meeting.

1. Present

Ron Spratt (President in the chair) - and members as per the attendance book.

- 2. Apologies as per the apologies list in the attendance book and Grahame & Etta Wilson; Gary Dibley; Neville Smith, Anna & Lex Clarke, John & Lorraine Muras, John Regan.
- 2a the president welcomed visitors to the meeting from Hardies Bay and as far a field as Scotland. –
- 3. Confirmation of minutes of Annual General Meeting March 11 2010.

Resolved (moved Martin Wellington seconded Ken Lummis) the minutes be adopted.

- 4. President's Report tabled and read to the meeting.
  - **Resolved** –the report be received.
- 5. Secretary's Report
  - Resolved the report be received.
- 6. Treasures Report –

**Resolved** (moved Bob Fahey seconded Doug Mason) the treasurer's report as tabled be adopted.

7. Election of Officers for the 2011/2012year

The President declared all positions vacant - Secretary advised there are no written nominations received in accordance with the rules of the association.

The president asked Alick Anderson a member present at the meeting to chair the meeting for the election of officers.

### Election for position of President

A nomination was moved and seconded for the position of President for Ron Spratt 5 Mainsail Avenue. A call for further nominations failed to produce any further nominations and Ron Spratt was elected president.

### Election for position of Vice-president

In his absence a nomination was moved and seconded for the position of Vice-president for Gary Dibley 19 Salacia Close. A call for further nominations failed to produce any further nominations, the meeting was advised that he was prepared to accept nomination, Gary Dibley was elected Vice-president.

#### Election for position of Treasurer

A nomination was moved and seconded for the position of Treasurer for Ken Lummis 7 Discovery Street. A call for further nominations failed to produce any further nominations and Ken Lummis was elected treasurer.

# 33RD ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING OF THE ST HUBERTS ISLAND RESIDENTS ASSOCIATION THURSDAY MARCH 10 2010

Election for position of Secretary

A nomination was moved and seconded for the position of Secretary for Bob Fahey 30 Helmsman Boulevard. A call for further nominations failed to produce any further nominations and Bob Fahey was elected secretary.

Election for position of Committee

The Secretary has received no written nominations for the position of committee member and the following members were moved and seconded for the position of committee members:-

Neville Smith 86 Helmsman Boulevard Martin Wellington Boyd Close Steve Steele 107 Helmsman boulevard

Martin Wellington and Steve Steele were present and accepted nomination, Neville Smith indicated prior to the meeting he was prepared to stand again.

A further call for nominations was made and with no other nominations the above were declared as committee members for year 2010/2011.

The matter of Public Officer and Newsletter editor are to be left to the incoming committee.

Alick Anderson vacated the chair, the president Ron Spratt resumed the chair and thanked Alick for his chairing of the election of officers.

- 8. General Business nil.
- 9. Next Annual General Meeting March 8 2012 The meeting concluded 8.40pm