34TH ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING OF THE ST HUBERTS ISLAND RESIDENTS ASSOCIATION THURSDAY APRIL 5 2012

Meeting commenced 7.30pm at The Cove Village Hall.

This meeting was opened and then adjourned to the conclusion of the General Meeting. Present

Ron Spratt (President in the chair) - and members as per the attendance book.

- 2. Apologies as per the apologies list in the attendance book and Heather Fahey, Mick Firth, Doug Mason, Jeff Strickson, Marion Anderson,
- 3. Confirmation of minutes of Annual General Meeting March 10 2011.

Resolved (moved Martin Wellington seconded Neville Smith) the minutes be adopted.

- 4. President's Report as per the newsletter was tabled. The president thanked the committee for their efforts over the past year.
 - Resolved the report be received.

1.

- 5. Secretary's reported he would not be standing for the committee and gave praise to the committee and thanks for the friendships gained during his time on the association. Martin Wellington proposed a vote of thanks to Bob & Heather for their untiring efforts for the betterment of the community of St Huberts Island. The report and vote of thanks was **Resolved** unanimously.
- Treasures Report –
 Resolved (moved Alick Anderson seconded Martin Wellington) the treasurer's report as tabled be adopted.
- 7. Election of Officers for the 2012/2013 year

The President declared all positions vacant - Secretary advised there are no written nominations received in accordance with the rules of the association. The president asked Alick Anderson a member present at the meeting to chair the meeting for the election of officers.

Election for position of President

A nomination was moved and seconded for the position of President for Ron Spratt 5 Mainsail Avenue. A call for further nominations failed to produce any further nominations and Ron Spratt was elected president.

Election for position of Vice-president

In his absence a nomination was moved and seconded for the position of Vice-president for Frank Hodgekiss 64 Helmsman Boulevard. A call for further nominations failed to produce any further nominations, he accepted nomination, Frank Hodgekiss was elected Vice-president.

Election for position of Treasurer

A nomination was moved and seconded for the position of Treasurer for Ken Lummis 7 Discovery Street. A call for further nominations failed to produce any further nominations and Ken Lummis was elected treasurer.

34TH ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING OF THE ST HUBERTS ISLAND RESIDENTS ASSOCIATION THURSDAY APRIL 5 2012

Election for position of Secretary A call for a nomination for the position of Secretary failed to produce any nomination. In the absence of a nomination the position was left for the incoming committee to fill.

Election for position of Committee

The Secretary has received no written nominations for the position of committee member and the following members were moved and seconded for the position of committee members:-

Neville Smith 86 Helmsman Boulevard Martin Wellington Boyd Close Steve Steele 107 Helmsman Boulevard Lex Clark 39 Marina View

All were present and accepted nomination.

A further call for nominations was made and with no other nominations all of the above were declared as committee members for year 2012/2013.

The matter of Public Officer and Newsletter editor are to be left to the incoming committee.

Alick Anderson vacated the chair, the president Ron Spratt resumed the chair and thanked Alick for his chairing of the election of officers.

- 8. General Business nil.
- 9. Next Annual General Meeting March 14 2013 The meeting concluded 08.40pm