

## ST HUBERT'S ISLAND RESIDENTS ASSOCIATION INC

'The Central Coast's Island in the Sun'

Secretary PO BOX 247 ETTALONG BEACH NSW 2257

Web Site: http://sthubertsisland.nsw.au

## 39<sup>TH</sup> ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING OF THE ST HUBERTS ISLAND RESIDENTS ASSOCIATION

| Purpose of Meeting: | Annual General Meeting                 |
|---------------------|--|
| Location:           | The Cove Village Hall                  |
| Date:               | Thursday 2 <sup>nd</sup> of March 2017 |
| Time:               | 7.51pm (held after GM)                 |

| No. | Item  | Resolved  | Seconded            |
|-----|---|-----------|---------------------|
| 1.  | Present   |           |                     |
|     | Rod Blake (president in the chair) and members, as per the      |           |                     |
|     | attendance sheet.   |           |                     |
| 2.  | Apologies   |           |                     |
|     | As per the list from the General Minutes                        |           |                     |
|     | <b>Resolved</b> - the apologies be accepted.                    |           |                     |
| 3.  | Confirmation of Previous Minutes                                |           |                     |
|     | Confirmation of previous Annual General Meeting minutes as      |           |                     |
|     | tabled on 10/03/2016.   |           |                     |
|     | Resolved – minutes adopted                                      | Rod Blake | Annabel<br>McMillan |
| 4.  | Presidents Report   |           |                     |
|     | As per the General Meeting                                      |           |                     |
|     | Resolved – Presidents report adopted                            |           |                     |
| 5.  | Secretary's Report  |           |                     |
|     | As per the General Meeting                                      |           |                     |
|     | Resolved – Secretary's report adopted                           |           |                     |
| 6.  | Treasures Report  |           |                     |
|     | As per the General Meeting                                      |           |                     |
|     | <i>Resolved</i> – the treasurer's report as tabled and adopted. |           |                     |

| 7. | Election of Officers for the 2017/2018 year   |            |  |
|----|---|------------|--|
|    | The President declared all positions vacant - Secretary advised                                   |            |  |
|    | there was one written nominations received in accordance with                                     |            |  |
|    | the rules of the association.   |            |  |
|    |   |            |  |
|    | The president invited Richard Carlyle to conduct the voting of                                    |            |  |
|    | the new committee. All positions are vacant.  |            |  |
|    | Richard made comment that all the current committee members                                       |            |  |
|    | have been doing a great job and thank you for that.   |            |  |
|    | Election for position of President  |            |  |
|    | There was one written nomination received to re-elect Rod   |            |  |
|    | Blake. This was passed and accepted by all present.   |            |  |
|    | Election for position of Vice President   |            |  |
|    | Frank Hodgekiss has resigned as his position. No nominations                                      |            |  |
|    | were received; however, Ron Stapleton has agreed to accept this                                   |            |  |
|    | position. This was passed and accepted by all present.  |            |  |
|    | Election for position of Treasurer  |            |  |
|    | A nomination was moved and seconded for Ken Lummis to   |            |  |
|    | remain as Treasurer.  |            |  |
|    | Election for position of Secretary  |            |  |
|    | A nomination was moved and seconded Annabel McMillan for  |            |  |
|    | the position of Secretary   |            |  |
|    | Election for position of Committee Members  |            |  |
|    | The Secretary has received no written nominations for the   |            |  |
|    | position of committee member and the following members were                                       |            |  |
|    | <ul> <li>moved and seconded for the position of committee members:-</li> <li>Kim Blake</li> </ul> |            |  |
|    | Helene Cornwall   |            |  |
|    | Julie Piper   |            |  |
|    | Steve Steele  |            |  |
|    | <ul> <li>Jo-Ann Edwards (re-elected)</li> </ul>   |            |  |
|    | All were present at the meeting and have notified of their  | Kim Blake  |  |
|    | acceptance, except for Jo-Ann Edwards which Kim Blake was   | Kill Diake |  |
|    | going to notify.  |            |  |
|    | A further call for nominations was made and with no other   |            |  |
|    | nominations all of the above were declared as committee   |            |  |
|    | members for year 2017/18.   |            |  |
|    | The matter of Public Officer & Newsletter Editor were left for                                    |            |  |
|    | the new committee to decide.  |            |  |
|    |   |            |  |
| 8. | General Business  |            |  |
|    | Nil – there being no further business the Chairman closed the                                     |            |  |
|    | Meeting.  |            |  |
| 9. | Meeting Concluded and Next Annual General Meeting   |            |  |
|    | The meeting concluded at 7.58pm.  |            |  |
|    | Next Annual General Meeting March 8 2018.   |            |  |